5 Awards For Bloggers

I am handing out awards today to very special bloggers.

Liebster is a German word meaning dearest, and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers who deserve a lot more.

If you receive the award, you should:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.

2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!’

I would like to thank http://dichotomyof.wordpress.com who sent the award to me. What can I say about her? She won’t be everyone’s cup of tea methinks but she is very much mine. For me, her writing is the best I have found, lyrical and just lovely. She admits to some struggles but does it all with good humour and oh, I can’t do this as she is way too fab so visit her blog and find out for yourself.

My five choices for the Liebster Award follow. I read a lot of blogs and some are interesting, humorous or whatever. These are 5 of the ones where I feel a genuine affection for those concerned.

If you are not mentioned and were expecting to be, remember I was limited to 5 and I will be sending another award soon to other bloggers.

1.http://theramblingpages.blogspot.com She blogs anonymously but is a real mum with a real family. She is warm and takes on life’s challenges. She is a thinker and a feeler, both very good things. She gets too much shit from others. I like her very much instinctively and hope you do too.

2. http://itshowlifeis.blogspot.com
A blogger on a journey to try to have another baby but so much more than that too. A woman who has overcome challenges most of us will never face thank Christ and has built a family unit to be proud of. If you like poetry and/or pictures, you will enjoy her blog too.

3. http://ourpeagreenpod.blogspot.com
This is a mum to one and any minute now two children. She is a brave and spirited soul, a party girl trying to adapt to the shock that comes with becoming a parent. Very open and honest about her feelings and those are the very best bloggers in my view. I also get the impression she will give people a chance and not judge harshly. The only person she judges way too harshly is herself and #groovingmums will put that to bed sometime.

4. http://mishmashmum.com
I keep hearing about these new-fangled girl crush things and if I just might have a little one on this wonder. She can write so well, thinks deeply, challenges viewpoints held by the masses and is an individual. The only downside is that her love lies elsewhere but I did say I would not mention that again.

5. http://chickenruby.com
A mum who after what sounds like a very fascinating life is now adapting to life in a new country. I don’t feel I know this woman yet but something about her intrigues me and wants me to discover more. What I do know is that she is not Mrs Average, again a very good thing.

I don’t know where you find the code to put up the Liebster badge so if someone knows, let me know.

To the award-winners, please pass on the love.

3 thoughts on “5 Awards For Bloggers

  1. Shucks… I think you’re great too! Olly… schmolly…. It’s all about Kate right now! lol

    Unfortunately I have already received the award, but I will be framing that description somewhere on my blog! Love it! x

What Do You Think and Feel? Comments Make My Day!