Mother’s Day and who knew I am graceful?

Mothers’ Day seems a good one to start blogging here again after a break.

I have the new blog over at http://nakedmum.co.uk but that is a blog with a clear philosophy and I find I still need somewhere to share my more general thoughts and feelings.

So today I will keep it simple and share a poem.

“My mum is snuggly and cuddly just like a soft teddy bear waiting in my bed.

My mum is sharing just like my best friends swapping games.

My mum is nice just like a red and black spotty ladybird flying around.

My mum is graceful just like swans gliding on the lake.

My mum is loving just like a warm kiss at morning and night.

My mum is funny like a clown at a circus juggling”

Written by my 7 year old son who also added verbally “You are clever like an archaeologist studying fossils”.

I am not sure I recognise myself in some of the good stuff in this poem but I am happy to go with it for one day at least.

Great to be back on ice!

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day and who knew I am graceful?

What Do You Think and Feel? Comments Make My Day!