Question Time – 10 Things You Want To Know About Me

The rather wonderful Caroline Flack who blogs anonymously as MishMashMum has tagged me asking 10 deep and meaningful questions.

She tells me these are the rules of the game.

1) Answer the 10 questions
2) Tag someone to do the same
3) Come back to my original blog post and comment that you have done so in order for us to find out who has been tagged and therefore find out more about our fellow bloggers!

1: Describe yourself in seven words:

Shy, warm-hearted, passionate, moody, driven, creative, witty

2: What keeps you awake at night?

As a teenager, it was listening to my radio under the covers. At college and in my twenties, it was lustful thoughts of various crushes. Since becoming a Mum, it is children. Even though I am way past the babies and toddlers stage, my children do like their cuddles. I enjoy them too so have no problem if they creep into bed with me (don’t tell the parenting police!) It is fine unless two get on either side of me and fall asleep at which point I end up crushed in the middle. Him Indoors also keeps me awake when he puts on the light to read in the middle of the night or when he snores. Sexual shenanigans.

3. Who would you like to be?

A confident version of me with a meaningful role in life. An author that can write well about issues of concern to women.

4: What are you wearing now?

Jeans and a glittery top under a black jumper. Trainers. Knickers unlike many mums tagged apparently. And a duvet when I have finished this post.

5: What scares you?

The idea of losing a child or children.
It also frightens me how you can be really close to someone and not know them at all and be very badly let down. This has happened to me twice or maybe three times and leaves me with issues around trust.
I am not great with mice, rats and snakes.
Public Speaking is a bit of a fear although I have got over that to an extent.
I also worry about not fulfilling my potential although a big part of me probably thinks it is too late now. I really don’t want my epitaph to be “She was mediocre”.

6: What is the best and the worst thing about blogging?

Blogging is a sanctuary where I can be myself, warts and all. My blog always accepts me as I am and the great thing is that an awful lot of people out there seem to like what they see too. For someone very lacking in confidence, that is a real boost and has changed my life for the better.

The worst thing about blogging is that it distracts me from pursuing other writing and trying to make money from my skills (assuming I have some)

7: What was the last website you looked at?

Netmums where I was looking at the Nearly New boards and arranging a collection of something rather lovely which I am sure I will reveal in a future post.

8: If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

7 weeks ago I would have said to lose weight but hey, that journey is a successful work in progress with one and a half stones gone already. What I would love to have is charisma and more confidence.

9: Slankets Yes or No!?

Yes as you might have guessed from a previous answer.

10: Tell us something about the person who tagged you?

Mishmashmum is a blogger who tells it like it is. She is a thinker and a feeler. She listens, she questions and she challenges. Like many of us, sometimes she struggles and sometimes she celebrates. She is all that and Olly should consider himself a very lucky man. Her blog is rather superb so give it a visit http://mishmashmum.com/

Right, time to pass on the baton to

http://ourpeagreenpod.blogspot.com

http://www.chickenruby.com

http://theramblingpages.blogspot.com

http://mrsshortiesmind.wordpress.com

http://mummyplum.blogspot.com/

Will leave it at 5 so that there are others left to tag.

Well, what about my answers? Did you like them?

5 thoughts on “Question Time – 10 Things You Want To Know About Me

  1. Through reading your blog for a few months now, I can say with certainty that you’re epitaph would NEVER read ‘mediocre!’

    Sounds like a big fear that you have about yourself, which is ironic as judging how mediocre or not you may or may not be cannot be done by yourself!

    I’m not sure if that made any sense. It’s been a long day!

  2. Hahaha! Oh you do make me laugh?! Guess, my cover if blown, huh?! 😉

    And I don’t think you’re mediocre at all either,,,, you’re speaking at BritMums ffs! I can empathise with everything you say as well. Perhaps we’re long lost relatives of some description?! Got a bit of Irish in me as well you know…!

  3. Great answers. On the blogging front, I really enjoy your blog, your honesty and openness is refreshing and I always enjoy reading your posts.

    I’ve done my 10 now…and tagged Older Mum with the onward baton.

What Do You Think and Feel? Comments Make My Day!