How Do You Fancy A Sparkling New You??

How do you fancy a whole new you? Wouldn’t it be fabulous if 2012 just felt a bit more joyful and saw you with a spring in your step and a positive mindset?

Here is my weekly post that encourages mums to change their lives in ways that make sense to them large and small.

You can read all about how Grooving Mums works by clicking this link https://kateonthinice.wordpress.com/how-to-be-a-groovy-mum/

Myself and the other groovy mums would love you to get involved.

Every week I post challenges, all completely optional but here are this week’s for you to consider.

1. Did you over-indulge over the festive season? What can you do to prepare for the life-changing journey ahead in terms of improving your health?

2. What do you need to change your mind about? Have you written yourself off in some way? How can you shift negative thinking patterns?

3. This week, Christians celebrate the Epiphany. Here is one dictionary definition for the word epiphany “a sudden, intuitive perception of or insight into the reality or essential meaning of something, usually initiated by some simple, homely, or commonplace occurrence or experience.” What does this mean to you?

4. Are you aware of all the blogging networks you can get involved with? Is it worth you checking them out and promoting your efforts to sparkle to a wider audience?

It is the start of a New Year. Whatever “it” is that you are thinking about can be done with a little support.

If you have written a post about your intentions for 2012, feel free to link up below. Let us have your thoughts about the challenges above and leave a comment or link up a blog post.

9 thoughts on “How Do You Fancy A Sparkling New You??

  1. Happy New Year to everyone! I’ve started off the New Year with a #Groovingmums blog post and answered the questions (lilguyweddings.blogspot.com) – hope to join in more throughout the year. Kate, you are an inspiration, as ever x

  2. Happy 2012 to all! My first time to join in. I’m aiming to get active and healthier this year which will be documented, in the meantime I’ve linked to my post about the start of my intentions.
    Thank you!

  3. I have just been brave and linked my Aim’s / Intentions for 2012! I am hoping I have chosen achieveable things for 12 months, the time goes so quickly! I am so pleased to have found Grooving Mum’s, it’ll really help me focus! Lynsey

  4. Happy new year everyone, thanks kate for getting us grooving again. I have after several attempts finally managed my very first grooving mums post. It was really difficult to write and come out of my hiding place but im glad i did it makes you feel so positive xx

  5. Pingback: Getting my Groove Back in 2012 | mrsshortiesmind

  6. Hey, thank you for sharing your post over on the Netmums blog forum 🙂

    I love the fresh start that a New Year brings and all the opportunity to sparkle and shine.
    I’ve linked up with my goals too.

    Wishing you a FABULOUS 2012!

What Do You Think and Feel? Comments Make My Day!