Is 2013 the year you will get fit? Competition time.

gffe

Have you made a resolution to get fitter this year?

Perhaps you already have an inspiring story to encourage other people to take up exercise and get their groove back?

Either way, we want to hear from you and we have an exciting prize up for grabs.

So how do you plan to “Get Fit and Feel Epic” or have you already a story to share that would inspire others at this start of a whole New Year?

I’m asking you to write a post on your personal blog about how you’ve managed or plan to “Get Fit and Feel Epic”.

There is a lovely prize for the best entry judged by myself for how inspirational and/or creative it is.

The exciting prize is FitBit activity tracker and a set of smartscales. so worth nearly £150.

How to enter?

Publish a post on your personal blog about your fitness-related plans.

Ensure you add to your post

“This is my entry for the ‘Get Fit Feel Epic’ competition hosted by Kate on Thin Ice”. Please include a link to this post.

Please return here and leave a comment with the link to your post to enable me to read and judge you entry.

You can also promote your entry and recommend the competition via Twitter to your friends using the hashtag #GFFE and include a link to this post.

Meanwhile, check out MoneySupermarket who are running their “Get Fit, Feel Epic” campaign this January. The campaign is all about inspiring people to discuss how leading an active lifestyle makes them feel.

Remember you have got to be in it to win it and if you win it might just be the impetus you need to make those fitness plans a reality this year.

Open to UK residents over the age of 18 with a closing date of midnight on 8th February 2013.

ThePrizeFinder – UK Competitions

41 thoughts on “Is 2013 the year you will get fit? Competition time.

  1. Pingback: 2012 – What’ it all been about? « Firthinator

  2. Pingback: Do you have plans to get fit in 2013 or do you have an inspiring story to tell?

  3. This is my entry for the ‘Get Fit Feel Epic’ competition hosted by Kate on Thin Ice”.
    xmas, 1999, i nearly never saw, i had a heart attack on Dec 23rd, when i left hospital,i was told the usual weight loss and smoking, from that day to this i have never smoked again, and fight my weight every year, this year if i can walk, the car stays at home, fit and green

  4. My fitness plan is to gain tone in my stomach and shift those Christmas pounds ready for my trip to Florida in May – please help me out!

  5. Pingback: Dukan? You Can! My Diet Journey - Week 8 - Verily, Victoria Vocalises....

  6. Pingback: 2013–the year I get fit - Wandering Sheila

  7. Pingback: January 21st – Get Fit and Feel Epic | caughtwriting

  8. Pingback: New Year Resolution? | firsttimemumblog's Blog

  9. Hi Kate

    I’ve done two blogs recently about fitness. One is here and talks about how and why I got into fitness training and some of the things I have done:

    http://thelifeofasingleman.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/high-maintenance.html

    The other post was a look ahead at my 2013. Although it covers my entire life, it starts off by talking about my training and events for 2013. Hopefully you can accept the first post, and the first quarter of the second post, as my entry!

    http://thelifeofasingleman.blogspot.co.uk/2013/01/my-year-ahead.html

    SM75

  10. Pingback: Blog about plans to get fit and win fitness equipment

  11. Pingback: Get Fit, Feel Epic! | A Real Mummy Diary

What Do You Think and Feel? Comments Make My Day!