Are You The ONE Mum That Can Make A Difference?

Did you know that just ONE Mum can make a difference?

Am I asking you to put your hand in your pocket for a good cause in these cash-strapped times? Not this time.

Do you like to talk, to tweet, to write and/or to blog? Have I got an opportunity for you?

Think Africa and if you are like me, you might think all you ever hear is bad news. Too often, the media present images of Africa that make us think there is no progress, no change and no hope.

Last week, I was privileged to find out that there is a whole lot of good news to celebrate and massives of hope for the future too. I don’t mean tiny positives, I mean great big huge ones.

Examples include …

46.5million more children started going to school in Africa between 1999 and 2008

Millions of Africans are receiving life-saving HIV/AIDS treatments

Child deaths have fallen by millions in recent years.

We are talking MILLIONS of good news stories.

In fact, I am going to be sharing a lot more of them with you over the next few days, weeks and months.

In the meantime, I ask whether you will be the ONE mum that makes a difference.

How?

Here is ONE way to start.

ONE is a grassroots campaign of more than 2.5 million people committed to the fight against extreme poverty and preventable disease particularly in Africa.

Will you be the ONE Mum to add your voice?

Visit http://www.one.org and add your ONE voice because it really will make a difference.

All they are really asking you to do is to spread the word about the amazing achievements that UK aid makes and can make to Africa.

Let me know if you join. Your voice has the potential to change and save lives.

4 thoughts on “Are You The ONE Mum That Can Make A Difference?

  1. Pingback: Join The Groovy Mums And Party Because You Know It Makes Sense | Kate on Thin Ice And Groovy Mums

  2. Pingback: I think my Groove is returning! « mrsshortiesmind

  3. Pingback: The voice of #ONEMums | Play-Activities.com

  4. Pingback: Will You Send A Message? | Kate on Thin Ice And Groovy Mums

What Do You Think and Feel? Comments Make My Day!